Brinked.com

Brinked.com (http://www.brinked.com/forums/index.php)
-   All other help questions (http://www.brinked.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Editing the ringtone.this sucks.!! (http://www.brinked.com/forums/showthread.php?t=272)

rober 09-05-2010 08:31 PM

Editing the ringtone.this sucks.!!
 
i am trying to edit my ringtone and it wont let me. everytime i want to save it, it only records 30 seconds of the FIRST part of every song.. WHY?? what do i do if i want to start the ringtone in the middle of the song? how do i fix this/// ?? i tried moving the bars where i want them. they seem to work only on the page where u see the editing bars. when i try to save it.. the ringtone always starts at the begining!! Y? please help

admin 09-07-2010 06:43 PM

rober, I dont quite understand what you are trying to do. You are trying to edit a ringtone you already made? When editing, you are not allowed to recreate the ringtone or select a different part of the original file. You would have to recreate the ringtone from scratch. This is why there is a preview before you save your created ringtone, so you can go back and make any last edits/changes. Did this help you? If not, please let me know how I can be of more assistance for you.

rober 09-11-2010 03:41 PM

ok.. i use the video upload method, i use- you tube. after it loads i hear it. then mark where i want my ringtone to start and to end by using the 2 bars at the edit ringtone menu. 1 on the left 1 on the right. so lets say the song is 3minutes long. and say i want my ringtone to start at time 1:00 and NOT AT time 0:00... i put the left bar on 1:00 and the right bar on time 1:30.. so then i click on "create ringtone" button. i arrive at a different screen where i am SUPPOSE to hear the portion of the song i just selected BUT, NO i hear the first 30 seconds of the song instead.. starting from time ZERO...0:00 in other words when i want to create a ringtone ..it doesnt let me when i go to save it. bc i want a different portion of the song..(because of bad words, sounds better...etc etc..) and its only always starting the song from the begining at time 0:00, (zero)... how can i select the portion of the song that I want NOT starting from the begining.

musicmanbrian 11-19-2010 07:39 PM

hey rober.

I made a quick guide to explain how to use the ringtone maker.

You can find it here: http://forums.brinked.com/showthread.php?t=303


If you want to change which portion of the song for your ringtone, click on the dark blue area and drag it to where you want it to be (not the two light blue arrows, the dark box in between them)

Hope this helps!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.